Pages


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Welcome to Little Llamas Reviews!
Please visit us over at the Main Blog!
www.littlellamas.com


Little Llamas

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~




Monday, December 6, 2010

Winners!!

Thanks so much for everyone who participated in last week’s

Stocking Stuffer Giveaway

 

I chose all the winner’s through random.org…. so I did not choose these winners myself…no bias, no personal picks.   I plugged in the number of comments left, and it gave me a winning number.  Easy as pie. 

So if you won--- Congrats!  Email me ASAP so we can coordinate your prize!  

If you didn’t win---- well, we are all winners anyway, right?? 


So, Drumrolll please……


Totally Desperate Mom
Sadie -- (email me, I don’t have your email)
(Get ready to laugh and cry and read this book in one day. )


Mabel’s Labels
Neat Freak Combo— Melanie Zufall 
            (funny that Ms organized wins a label pack)
Label Out Loud— Shaunna Teuton
            (just in time for Baby #2 to come along)
Label Out Loud Essentials Combo –  Jamie Smith
            (you’ll love these)


Happy Little Lovelies

Maria S –
             
You my dear, deserve a little lovely in your life

***All readers can get 15% off my entering LITTLELLAMAS in the code at Happy Little Lovelies



Mama Wants Her Body back
Rachel B 
        Do not use this workout while pregnant… 
        Oh wait, you are always pregnant)  :)


CSN Stores
Jaime Bugaski– 
             See, it pays to stalk my blog.  :)


I will try and get in touch with the winners--- some of you will be emailed a code to use on the website.  Others will  be mailed your prize.   Thanks again for participating… and enjoy all these Holiday goodies!

Photobucket

Thursday, December 2, 2010

CSN Stores Giveaway!

**Giveaway Closed**

Want to win $60 to CSN Stores??

What a great way to end our week  long
Stocking Stuffer Giveaway 


CSN Stores has such great items like sling backpacks , great Le Creuset cookware, and tons of toys, toys, toys. 

Victorinox Altmont Findelen Dual-Compartment Mono in Cobblestone / Flint - 30388808-COB/FLNT

I know with 3 preschoolers, I am leaning more towards a backpack type of purse and away from a diaper bag.  I often need snacks and water bottles, but not a whole diaper bag.
This would be perfect.

Le Creuset 12" x 9.5" Rectangular Dish in Caribbean - PG1047-3217

And I love the Le Creuset Bakeware--- these dishes is so much nicer than your typical glass pyrex dishes and transfers very nicely from oven to table.   And in such great colors too!

With over 200 CSN stores, I am sure you will be able to find a little something (or a LOT of somethings you want!)  And they still have some great Cyber deals going this week.


So, if budgets are tight (join the club) I am thrilled to offer you the chance to win $60 to CSN stores (any of the stores above).    Use the gift certificate to buy some Christmas presents or a little something special just for you!

 

Here’s How to Enter the Giveaway---

1-Leave a comment --
Go visit CSN Stores let me know what item you would want to splurge

Extra Entries--
2-
Subscribe to Little Llamas or Follow me on Twitter
Just leave me a comment letting me know you did!



***Disclosure—CSN Stores provided me with a Gift certificate for $60 to either use to review an item or offer as a Giveaway.  I chose to offer it to YOU awesome readers!

Photobucket

All I want for Christmas is…

**Giveaway Closed**

Is my Body Back.


cta-small-header
I was recently offered the opportunity to try out a workout program called Mama Wants Her Body Back.  Now, while the name of this workout program might be a little cheesy (I admit it, it totally is) this workout is far from a silly  workout.

Created by fitness instructor Liza Druxman (also the creator of the company Stroller Strides), these workouts are tailored especially for moms.  I was asked to give my honest opinions on the workouts.

And then to offer a chance for one of YOU to win the starter kit to the workout. 

 

My Experience
I was given the starter pack to the workout system.
Included was:
          -2 DVDs
              -Mama Wants her Body Back (3 – 20 minute workouts)
              -Mama Wants her Abs Back (3 - 10 minute Ab workouts)   
           -1 Resistance Band

           -Eating/Diet Plan
           -Workout plan/schedule


My Thoughts

-Love the 20 min workout and 10 min abs.  I feel like I can do that. 
So many workouts are hard to fit in to a busy day.   You can do 1, or 2 or 3 if you have time.  Sometimes I have done 1 in the morning and 1 at night.

-I loved that the 3 workouts were different and I could mix them up and it wasn’t the same workout for 3 weeks in a row.

-Broken into 5 circuit sets of
        -Cardio 
        -Strength 
        -Core
I really like this kind of circuit training. Workout hard for 1 minute and switch it up.

-Love that there is a countdown on the screen…really helps you to feel like you can finish this next 30 seconds and not give up by seeing the countdown.  

-Feel like the exercises are challenging but not impossible.  Some other workout videos leave me feeling hopeless day 1, and not motivated to do it the next day.  This challenged me, I felt it immediately, but didn’t kill me.  

-The resistance bands add immediate resistance to all the workouts.   But a note to consider--- if you are new to resistance bands like I was, it can be awkward at first figuring out how to wrap them around your hands.  Watch the intro part on how to use the bands and practice some.  But I now love the resistance bands.  

-Really enjoyed it so much and felt like it was a workout system that could work for me, that I purchased the next set of videos on my own dime.

 

Cost--

Starter Kit-  $ 42.97 (plus SH)  (You can WIN this!)
     Comes with 2 workout DVDS, resistance band, and Free extra workout DVD. 

30 days later $19.99 ($6.99 SH) = $27
     -you get 2 new workout DVDs

60 days later $19.99 ($6.99 SH) = $27
     -you get 2 new workout DVDs

So if you go with the entire system--
$96 dollar investment

-You can buy the system here

-Some of the other workouts in the system are---
     -Mama Wants her Arms back
     -Mama Wants her Booty Back
     -Mama Wants Advanced Workout
     -Mama Wants Cardio Party
     -Mama Wants Advanced Abs/Core

I actually looked recently into purchasing a very popular workout system that is geared towards women, and this is very comparable in price.  But the reason I didn’t buy that one is the workouts were 45- 60 minutes long… and what mom has time for that?

Things to consider
-Personally, I am not a fan of the 3 installment payment plan.  And I think the website is a bit unclear about what you are signing up for.  Know that buying the starter kit is automatically signing you up for the “preview program” where they send you 2 more installments of DVDs and also bill you 2 more times.

-You can cancel at ANY time by calling their customer service line

-Consult your Dr before embarking on any workout program if you just had a baby or are still nursing. 

-I did not do the diet plan.  I think the calories suggested seems a little low and must be adjusted if you are nursing.    Nursing moms should really take in at least 1800 calories, so please consult a dietician or Dr before lowering your calorie intake.   But the diet plan does have good suggestions for healthy meal options. 

The Best Part??
One of you is going to win the Starter Pack and can start off with this workout system.  (you won’t be sent the next installments though)

So how do you win ?


Here’s How to Enter the Giveaway---
1-Leave a comment
Let me know your favorite holiday treat.  Your holiday guilty pleasure!

Extra Entries--
2-
Subscribe to Little Llamas or Follow me on Twitter
Just leave me a comment letting me know you did!


~~~~~~~~~
And in case you missed it….

1 more day to enter to win a Label Pack from Mabel’s Labels

AND

2 more days to enter to win a piece of jewelry from
 Happy Little Lovelies

~~~~~~~~~


Rules:
-Giveaway ends in Saturday– winners announced early next week
-No duplicate comment entries.
-This giveaway is open to US Residents aged 18 and older.
-Be sure there is a way to contact you in your comment
-Winners will be selected via random draw, and will notified by e-mail.
-Winner has 48 hours to get back to me, otherwise a new winner will be selected.

**Disclosure--This post was written for Family Review Network & Savvier who provided the complimentary product for review & giveaway in exchange for my honest opinions.

Photobucket

Monday, November 29, 2010

Mabel’s Labels ~ Giveaway!

**Giveaway Closed**

Have kids, will label.  It’s a motto I like to live by now.

If you have kids, you have stuff, and if you have stuff… it all gets lost all the time, wherever you go.  Lost, I tell you.  If I got paid for every sippy cup I have lost over the years, I might be able to put a child through college…or at least a couple months of Preschool.


So, let me introduce you to
Day # 2 of our

Stocking Stuffer Giveaway


new-mabel-logo

I have loved my labels from Mabel’s Labels.
You can put these durable stickers on

sippy cups

bottles

book bags

diaper bags

lunchboxes

toys

bikes

strollers

floats

shoes

clothes

helmets

sports equipment

You name it… you can label it.

Picture-3-774188  

I immediately labeled all my sippy cups.
This was great for church nursery and preschool.

IMG_2156 

And the labels can go through the dishwasher

IMG_2157

I had some printed with our last name so I could put on our crock pot and casserole dishes for church dinners.  When I take dishes to friends houses or parties I always know which dish is mine.

   IMG_2160

I even labeled the shoes, and this helps a ton.  I also put clothing labels in the kids jackets and on bags they take to school.

IMG_2162

One of the label packs even came with these great luggage tags that I attached to diaper bags and their duffel bags we travel with for trips. 

And when I loaned a toy to a friend, and before giving to them I slapped a label on the back and knew it would get back to us. 

 

I just can’t say how much I love these labels.
And Love must be shared…

And that is why 3 of you will win some labels of your very own!

Mabel’s Labels has offered the following label packs for me to give away to 3 lucky readers!

Label out Loud Sticky Labels
Colourful Sticky Labels
45 sticky labels- your choice of colors and icons


Label out Loud Essential Pack

Colourful Essentials Combo

30 Sticky labels, 70 clothing labels, 12 shoe labels, 2 bag tags
(if you don’t win, you can get a great deal on these right now!)

 

and


Custom Neat Freak Combo
Date Mates
30 bin labels, 16 Cannister labels, and 52 spice labels
You customize what you want them to say

 

Also—Great news--- Mabel’s Labels is running an extended Cyber Monday Sale running until December 1st!   

--You can get the Essentials Pack (Sticky Labels, clothes and shoe labels and bag tags) for 35% off. 

--They also have Tag Mates 40% off – these are great labels for clothes, jackets, bags, and stuffed animals or lovies.


So how do you win 1 of the great label packs above??

Here’s How to Enter the Giveaway---
1-Leave a comment

Let me know the last thing you lost… sippy cup, book, keys,
your brains (sorry that can’t be labeled)

Extra Entries--
2-
Subscribe to Little Llamas or Follow me on Twitter

Just leave me a comment letting me know you did!


3 – Go show Mabel’s Labels some Love and by following them on Twitter and liking them on Facebook.
Just leave a comment letting me know me know you did it!


And remember there will be 3 winners so the more entries you have the more chances you have to win!

~~~~~~~~~

There’s still 2 more Days to enter to win a copy
of Totally Desperate Mom.  And let’s face it… if you are losing sippy cups, you are totally desperate. 

~~~~~~~~~


Rules:
-Giveaway ends in Thursday– winners announced later this week.
-No duplicate comment entries.
-You can only win 1 prize, not 2 or 3. 
-This giveaway is open to US Residents aged 18 and older.
-Be sure there is a way to contact you in your comment
-Winners will be selected via random draw, and will notified by e-mail.
-Winner has 48 hours to get back to me, otherwise a new winner will be selected.


**Disclosure—Mabel’s Labels provided me with a Combo Pack to review and 3 label packs to giveaway. 

Photobucket

Tuesday, September 28, 2010

Riiflex

If you are a Wii owner or own a Wii fit, I was recently offered a great product to review that is a great addition to your Wii workout.   I think you are REALLY going to like it.

Enter the….

Riiflex 2lb. Dumbbells for Wii

 


To help me out with the review, I enlisted my sister (owner of the Wii) to test drive these babies and offer her thoughts on the product.

JulAugSep 234
You simply place the controller and/or nunchuk in to the weights
and play the game or workout as normal…but not normal, because now you have a great addition of weights to your workout game playing!

 

Hallie was working out to the Gold’s Gym Cardio

JulAugSep 237

You think at first that 2lb weights (4lbs if you you use both) really won’t do that much, but this isn’t strength training here. 
Adding even a light resistance to cardio, sports games, etc can give you a significant workout.

JulAugSep 238

Hallie said she was sore for days afterwards.
(Look at that form!  NICE, sister)

So as the cold weather moves in… move your workouts inside too, and get more out of your Wii Workouts with Riiflex! 


Things We LOVED about the Riiflex
-You can add the weight to any workout.  Even games like tennis, bowling , dance etc

-Great suggestion was if you (an adult) are playing a child in a sports game, add a weight to your controller to “even out the playing field”

-Really ads a great workout to already cardio activity

-Easy to insert controllers and nunchuks.  Some weights created for use with wii are cheaply made and really hard to get the controllers in

-Feels like a gym quality weight (rubberized grip) – not cheap plastic. And you can use them even without the Wii controllers on your own, or walking outside

-Compatible with Wii Motion Plus

 

Some things to consider---
-It can only hold 1 controller and 1 nunchuk, not 2 controllers.  So if you have a game that uses 2 controllers or 2 nunchuks, you can’t use both weights

 

You can follow Riiflex on Twitter and Facebook
And you can purchase Riiflex Dumbells on Amazon (Affiliate link)

 

Also—my readers can get $5 when you enter the
Coupon Code DUMBELL at Amazon’s checkout!

So, Hallie gives Riiflex 2 thumbs up, and hopes it helps her to stay in shape this winter by upping her Wii workout.

So give Riiflex a try!

Photobucket

Wednesday, April 28, 2010

Swiffer Sweeper Winner!

We have a winner for the $40 Walmart Giftcard to buy a
                  Swiffer Sweeper vac! 

It is……

winner

Yeah to my little south pacific friendy, Meredith!

Let’s connect over contact info!  
You do have a Walmart in Hawaii, right??  

Since this is just a Gift Card, I will mail to HI.  but in the future, I might have to limit my contests to continental US.  Sorry Girl!  But glad you one this one….it’s easy to mail! 

 

Thanks for entering everyone!

Photobucket

Thursday, April 22, 2010

Swiffer Sweeper Vac – Review and Giveaway


When My Blog Spark asked me to review
the Swiffer Sweeper Vac, my response was…

Hello?  Do I not live with 3 crazy little llamas? 
Who leave a LOT of crumbs in their wake?


SwifferSweeperVacLogo

They sent me the neatest package… with canisters of all the samples to lay out on the floor and test out the Swiffer Sweeper Vac.   As if my floors weren't dirty enough!
IMG_6264

So if you guessed in yesterday's post what was in those nifty canisters… below is the answer. 
IMG_6258

I also received the Swiffer Sweeer vac
and the dry sweeper wipes that attach

SweeperGroupShot 
Here is some information from the Swiffer site about the
Swiffer Sweeper Vac
The new Swiffer SweeperVac has a textured Swiffer Dry Sweeping Cloth to trap and lock fine dirt and dust plus a powerful cordless vacuum for grabbing larger pieces of crumbs, leaves, pet hair, and cereal. It's an amazing all-in-one tool for getting a clean you can feel.

Lightweight and compact, the new Swiffer SweeperVac works great on virtually any surface in your home and cleans better than a broom and dustpan. Plus it doesn't require any vacuum bags. You can easily dispose of dirt, dust, and particles from the see-through dirt cup with just one push of a button.

First—I assembled it… it was super easy!
Then plugged it in and being the impatient me that I am,
I did not give it much time to charge…
I was so eager to test drive this baby.
But within an hour (or less)  it was charged enough to begin sweeping… (Swiffer does recommend a full overnight charge to get the battery fully juiced)   

I then enlisted the help of my little llama
IMG_6294 IMG_6296
Super plus of the Sweeper Vac is that it is light enough for little ones to help do the sweeping.
IMG_6297    
Check out the swivel head action..
I always have crumbs hiding under the legs of my table and my broom and electronic sweeper just don’t get it.  But this Swiffer Sweeper Vac just sucked the crumbs and dirt right up.
Then, you can just detach the canister and toss the contents.

So how about seeing this little baby in action?  My little llamas helped me film a little video review for you!

Thoughts on the Swiffer Sweeper Vac

Pros--
-Light weight
-has a vacuum action
-can fit in tight spaces
-picks up a lot of dirt and crumbs, dust, hair, craft debris
-can fit in between your fridge and cabinet/counter if you have space there
-you can also use the Swiffer wet cloths on the Sweeper Vac (though not WHILE vacuuming!  And I would do that AFTER I did the vacuuming…but it is the same holder for cloths as the regular swiffer)
-I charged mine completely and left it out in my kitchen unplugged for a few days and it continued to work well for 3 days straight without charging…but I was just sweeping up my kitchen and DR.

Things to consider--
-Needs a plug to charge.  This can be tricky if you are keeping in a closet
-It didn’t do great at picking up the big big items.
                   (but for me, that is stuff I can grab by hand easily)
-Does not work well on carpet.  Though I did run it over a thin floor rug and it picked up some paper scraps.   I think it depends on how thick your carpet it is…but not recommended for carpet (the pad makes it get stuck)
-If you are needing to sweep your entire house it may not hold the charge

Overall Thoughts--
I was impressed with the vacuum ability.  I will admit at first I wondered how much it could really pick up.  But this little Swiffer Sweeper Vac really surprised me.  I have been using an electronic sweeper…and while I like it,  it (my current sweeper) has no vacuum ability. 
              So I either use my electronic sweeper, or I have to drag out my HUGE vacuum.   The Swiffer Sweeper Vac is a great addition to my cleaning, especially to pick up the crumbs, dust, dirt, and hair.  I think this is a great option for anyone with small and messy children and hard floors.

This Mama Llama gives the
Swiffer Sweeper Vac 2 thumbs up.
IMG_6306
So--- here is the exciting news! 
Swiffer wants to give one my readers a chance to
try the Swiffer Sweeper Vac out for themselves! 

They are providing one of YOU with a
$40 gift card to Walmart
so you can purchase your own Swiffer Sweeper Vac!

How can you win?
1-Leave a comment
Just leave a comment letting me know the room that most need the Swiffer Sweeper Vac

2- Tweet about this Giveaway!
“I just entered to win a $40 Walmart Giftcard for a Swiffer Sweeper Vac from @Littlellamas”
   -- Come back and leave a comment that you did!

3- Subscribe to Little Llamas or Follow me on Twitter
Just let me know you did!
4- Join the Facebook Page for Little Llamas

Winner will be chosen Wednesday by Random.org!

Rules:
Contest Ends Tuesday at 11:59\
Only 1 comment per entry (leave a comment for each entry you do)
This giveaway is open to US Residents aged 18 and older.

Be sure to make there is a way to contact you in your comment
Winners will be selected via random draw, and will notified by e-mail.  
Winner has 48 hours to get back to me, otherwise a new winner will be selected.


**The Swiffer SweeperVac, refills, information and Walmart gift card to give away were all provided by P&G through MyBlogSpark.  The opinions stated above are my own.

Photobucket

Tuesday, April 13, 2010

Eco-Store USA WINNER!


We have a winner for the $25 gift card to Eco Store USA

Dina from 4 Letter Words

winner

Contact me ASAP to and I will have the Eco Store Gift certificate sent to you!

Thanks for getting to know the Eco Store products a little more and happy spring cleaning everyone!

 

**Winner chosen from RANDOM. org
---PS—and I did count the commenterd who left their comments on my main blog “teaser” post. 

Photobucket

Wednesday, April 7, 2010

Eco Store USA

 

Let me introduce you to an all natural company
called
Eco Store USA


I was recently asked do a product review of this company and was so impressed by the products they produce. 

Ecostore was founded over 15 years ago by a couple in New Zealand living in and Eco village.  In order to protect the families, the water supply, and environment, they created household cleaning products using plant-based ingredients that would biodegrade safely and quickly. 

Ecostore has trademarked the phrase “No Nasty chemicals” and explains what it means for a product to really be  “Green”. 


Each product is created using plant based ingredients that
are free of:

  • Parabens
  • Glycols
  • Sodium Laurel Sulfates

Ecostore provides household cleaners, body and bath, baby, and hair products.

I was given the opportunity to test and review 2 products of my choice.  I chose the Natural Antibacterial Cleaner and the Baby Body Wash.

Natural Antibacterial Citrus Spray

Non toxic, economical citrus spray cleaner

Price--$10.00
Refill bottle-- $7.00

Nice Lemon smell

I loved that I could clean both kitchen and bath with this product.  I also love that with natural products you can even clean glass and mirrors (though it doesn’t say you can, I did anyway) without streaks.  It also did great on stainless appliances.  I even used it to spot clean my kitchen floor.  I love knowing that my children can eat off the surfaces and I don’t have to worry about the toxins.

 

 Baby Wash- Aromatherapy

Gentle baby anytime bath wash

 

Price- $10.00

The smell is like a eucalyptus mint and calmed both me and Helen down!  Also, like most natural products, a little goes a long way, so I didn’t have to use nearly as much product.   With a small baby, you could use a body wash on the hair (I did with Helen) but older children, I would use a shampoo

I felt great using this on Charlotte’s skin that has Eczema flare ups.  I think using a gentle natural product is much better than an abrasive soap product. 

 

Overall Opinion Thoughts?

I thought the products were great and I am all for using more natural products.  I like the information they provide on what it means for a product to TRULY be Green.   I know I am guilty of just trusting the that the Simply Green Products from Clorox are really safer…and while they may be better for me than the real Clorox Bleach, they are not really Green.

The Price does seem a little high for my budget, but the products have lasted a LONG time… which is usually the case with natural products.   And I believe that quality products are often worth paying more for. 

I felt great cleaning around the children and surfaces the children use and surfaces that I do food prep on.  It was nice knowing that the products were 100% safe.

So…do you want to try out some
Eco Store Products of your own?

Ecostore is giving 1 of my readers a $25 gift certificate
to purchase anything in their online store
that you would like to try!

1-Leave a comment
Visit the EcoStore Site and leave a comment with the 2 products you would like to try.

2- Follow Eco Store on Facebook and/or Twitter
Just let me know you did!

3- Subscribe to Little Llamas or Follow me on Twitter
Just let me know you did!

4-  Tweet this:
I just entered to win a $25 gift certificate to @ecostoreusa from @littlellamas

Winner will be chosen Monday by Random.org!

Rules:
Leave a comment for every entry above you do.
This giveaway is open to US Residents aged 18 and older.
Winner may not have won an EcoStore Giveaway in the past 6 months.

Be sure to make there is a way to contact you in your comment
Winners will be selected via random draw, and will notified by
e-mail.   Winner has 48 hours to get back to me, otherwise a new winner will be selected.

**Ecostore provided the above products for me to use and review along with a $25 gift certificate to their store for one reader.  All of the opinions stated are my own**

Photobucket

Tuesday, March 23, 2010

Veggie Tales- Pistachio

 PISTACHIO: THE LITTLE BOY THAT WOODN'T VEGGIETALES DVD

Big Idea recently offered for me to review their newest release, 

Pistachio: The Little Boy that Woodn’t.

We don’t have a ton of Veggie Tales movies, but I do like them and was happy to add another family friendly option to our collection.

When I asked Charlotte what the movie was about, this is what she said :  (Charlotte is 4)

Pistachio lied about his father being a fisherman but really he was a toymaker.   The father’s name was Gelato.  He learned to obey his father and not to lie.   “Mustachio” (I think she meant Pistachio) got lost, and he remembered that his dad told him to listen.  And then he got swallowed by a whale (I thought at first she got this one confused with Jonah…but no, on further review of the movie, there is definitely a whale scene)  then the whale spit every one back on to the sand. 

Synopsis---

Like most Veggie Tales Movies do, Pistachio imitates a well known story, and in this case (you guessed it) it imitates Pinocchio. 
Gelato is the father (a toy maker) and he makes a beautiful wooden toy Pistachio. 

Pistachio has a hard time listening and obeying his father, and is influenced by some bad friends to disobey his dad.  Gelato shares the parable of the shepherd going after the 1 lost sheep and Pistachio remembers this when he gets lost at the fair.  He realizes that his father loves him and that he should have listened to him.

Here is a trailer to the Movie

 
My thoughts--
It is a great family friendly movie that promotes a Christian Principle.  However the movie itself isn’t necessarily Christian.   It does share a Bible Verse at the end of the movie.

-I think the songs are particularly silly in this movie.  There is of course one “Silly Song”—Where have the Staplers Gone, but the songs seem to all be a little sillier than usual

Charlotte has loved watching this movie, and asks to watch it again and again.  She loves the silly songs.   Carson is not really my tv/movie eat watching child unless it is a Diego movie, and he actually stayed engaged during the movie.

Price-- $14.99
You can buy it at any Christian Book Stores or on Amazon

So if you are looking for something to toss in the Easter Basket, I would consider picking this movie up to add to your collection. 

So…What is your favorite Veggie Tales Movie??


*Big Idea provided me with a copy of “Pistacchio: The Boy that Woodn’t” for the purpose of this review.*

Photobucket

Friday, February 26, 2010

Caress Winner!

**Winner**

 Josh and Carrie Anne said...

I shower whenever I get the chance. I prefer the mornings but it is rare that I get that opportunity. Sometimes I shower at night but then I wake up with crazy hair. Sometimes I shower after Josh gets home so he can watch the kids while I get fresh. I almost NEVER shower during naptime though hate to waste my few quiet moments in the shower!

------------------

Hope you enjoy your exfoliating!!!
Email me with your address and Caress will get you your products!

Photobucket

Monday, February 22, 2010

Caress before you dress!

Isn’t that what their slogan used to be?
I admit I am not a huge body wash girl.  I am a boring plain soap user.  So when Caress asked me to try out some of their new Skinwear Collection line of soap and body wash, I thought
“Sure, why not!” 

I am the Queen of dry skin in the winter.  So an exfoliating body wash…right up my ally.

They sent me the body wash and bar soap of Evenly Gorgeous.
Evenly Gorgeous by Caress is an exfoliating body wash/bar. 

Caress claims that these products:

“gently exfoliate and lusciously moisturize to reveal smooth, even toned skin.” 

I have been using it now for past 2 weeks and honestly am quite pleased with it... and think it meets up to its claims.

~~Both have a Great Scent –
Burnt Brown Sugar and Karite Butter
I thought at first it might be too similar to cocoa butter for me (which I am not personally a fan of) but the scent is not as strong as cocoa butter, and not vanilla.  It is definitely a scent I like.

First—the Exfoliating Body Wash

  • Lathers up well…really well.
  • Can even wash face (watch exfoliating grit near your eyes, but I liked the exfoliating factor on my face)
  • Could smell it after shower for a while – I like this
  • Dropped the bottle (3 times)and the cap didn’t break
  • My skin really does appear not as dry

Things to consider--

  • Not great to shave with (because of the exfoliating grit)
  • It’s definitely more of a wash than a scrub


Next--  The Exfoliating Beauty Bar

  • All the same great things above other than the fact that unless you rub the bar on your body, you don’t get the exfoliating factor. 
  • Personally, I like to rub bar soap on my hands and then wash with my hands or a washcloth… so if you do that you don’t get the benefits of the exfoliating
  • The bar soap does not leave that dry your skin out kind of clean feel… for bar soap it is VERY moisturizing.


Overall thoughts??
I have enjoyed using the products and think if you are a diehard Bath and Body Works body wash user, you should branch out and consider this (much cheaper than BBW)

I like smelling like this sugary goodness WAY more than just clean “soap” .  It added a feminine touch that left a lingering scent… great on nights when I shower before bed.   


Caress wants you to give them a try too!  

Leave a comment!!
And share whether you shower in the morning
or evening… or while babies nap! 

I will randomly choose a winner on Friday and Caress will send you some Evenly Gorgeous products to try out for yourself!

*Disclosure- Caress did not compensate me for this review.  They did, however, provide me with products to keep for the purpose of this review. The above review is my own opinion and thoughts on the product

Photobucket